I can see the cinematic but I can't play

Post your Technical Support questions here. Requires forum registration.

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
carlibouros
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:12 pm

I can see the cinematic but I can't play

Post by carlibouros » Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:29 pm

Hello !
I can good see the cinematic, but then the game doesn't begin (I can't access to the game's menu).
I have written NoSound 1 in user.txt, as it's written in the readme, but it doesn't work.
I'm French ; if someone can answer me in french I will enjoy. :)

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13503
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:58 pm

Sorry you are having problems. Can you check you have the latest drivers for your hardware. Can you also let us know your PC specs and operating system and we'll try and get you up and running.

I'm moving this to the tech support area.

aaron323
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:35 pm

Post by aaron323 » Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:47 pm

Hi, im having the same problem. After the cinematic there is a short pause before an error message stating that the game must close. The specs for my computer are as follows:
Microsoft Windows XP 2002
Intel Pentium 4
2.40 GHz
504 MB RAM

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13503
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Sun Jan 20, 2008 9:46 pm

As above please check you have the latest drivers for your hardware and that you installed DirectX 9.0c.

aaron323
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:35 pm

Post by aaron323 » Mon Jan 21, 2008 8:39 pm

Unfortunately i am unsure as to how i would check these or wether i have the required graphics card. Could you advise me on how i would do this?

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13503
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:00 pm

If you tell us what card you have we might be able to help.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8952
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:54 pm

Best way is to follow the directions in the Sticky at the very top of this forum.

Cheers

Pip

food123
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:19 pm

Post by food123 » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:36 pm

I need help i read read me it said to do something and i don't get it(my problem is i get to the intro then it shut of :( then i tried to do what it said but does not make sense :x
Last edited by food123 on Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8952
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:09 pm

If you follow the directions in the Sticky at the top of this Tech Support forum it should generate a report which you can post here to give us details on your machine.

That is the first step in trying to work out what is causing your issue.

Cheers

Pip

Post Reply

Return to “THE HISTORY CHANNEL Great Battles of Rome : Tech Support”