3D models

Moderators: rbodleyscott, Slitherine Core, Gothic Labs

Post Reply
jomni
Sengoku Jidai
Sengoku Jidai
Posts: 1384
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:20 am

3D models

Post by jomni » Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:29 am

I have learned Blender basics. Interested to know if there are Pike and Shot unit samples that I can open in Blender. Would always be good to work with samples. Though I can make stuff on my own, my problem is scale.

rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 22348
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: 3D models

Post by rbodleyscott » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:57 am

jomni wrote:I have learned Blender basics. Interested to know if there are Pike and Shot unit samples that I can open in Blender. Would always be good to work with samples. Though I can make stuff on my own, my problem is scale.
Hi Jayson,

I have emailed you some.
Richard Bodley Scott

Image

Sabratha
SPM Contributor
SPM Contributor
Posts: 497
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:39 am

Re: 3D models

Post by Sabratha » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:10 am

Woo good news. Let us now how you are doing.


I have very little 3d skills myself though.

jomni
Sengoku Jidai
Sengoku Jidai
Posts: 1384
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:20 am

Re: 3D models

Post by jomni » Sat Mar 28, 2015 12:15 am

Sabratha wrote:Woo good news. Let us now how you are doing.


I have very little 3d skills myself though.
Check out the Yari and Teppo thread to see some previews.

Confusedesh
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:54 pm

Re: 3D models

Post by Confusedesh » Tue May 12, 2015 4:01 pm

Any way to import the 3D files into Blender, long time since I used Blender only basic skills but the models in game look very simple.

Easy enough to change the textures and to increase the size of the .dds files and use a different pixel format but not really worth it for units may be worth it for more detail on buildings.

Basically I want to click on a 3D file import it to Blender do what I want and export it back to the game.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8979
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: 3D models

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue May 12, 2015 7:57 pm

We haven't written any importers unfortunately. If you are a scripting guru for Blender I am happy to share the S4F file specs :)

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Confusedesh
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:54 pm

Re: 3D models

Post by Confusedesh » Tue May 12, 2015 9:05 pm

Sadly no I am just a person that would (if he can remember how Blender works) make a few 3D shapes and give them textures.

I could ask around maybe someone would be interested.

jomni
Sengoku Jidai
Sengoku Jidai
Posts: 1384
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:20 am

Re: 3D models

Post by jomni » Wed May 13, 2015 11:09 am

Yes. There's currently no script to convert the game objects to something blender can read. Only the other way around.

But the devs actually used Blender. You can ask Richard Bodley Scott if he can share with you the original blender files.

macdonncadh
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:30 am

Re: 3D models

Post by macdonncadh » Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:29 am

jONMI,

The contents of the MyGames folder on my computer were mysteriously emptied. Fortunately I did back up the 3SF models you generously sent me. But....(blush) I lost the excellent instructions you gave me for working with the models to clone new units. Could you post that again, if it isn't too muc trouble. Also, in Yari to Teppo you have renamed all the models and skin. Could you share that process with us?

Thanks again for you many consideratons.

-Robert (Macdonncadh).

Post Reply

Return to “Modders Corner”