MP problem

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Thu Mar 12, 2015 2:18 pm

Since the update I'm unable to log on to multiplayer - black screen, and have to use the task manager to clear it (back to desk top).
I expect there is an error log somewhere that might help, where is it hiding?
SP works fine.

ShiftZ
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: MP problem

Post by ShiftZ » Sun Mar 15, 2015 1:51 pm

Brenmusik wrote:Since the update I'm unable to log on to multiplayer - black screen, and have to use the task manager to clear it (back to desk top).
I expect there is an error log somewhere that might help, where is it hiding?
SP works fine.
Hi. Unfortunately, I was not able to reproduce the problem localy.
You click the 'login' button, then status box appears with 'Logging in...' message for few seconds, and then black screen? Is that correct?

Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Re: MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 10:02 pm

ShiftZ wrote:
Hi. Unfortunately, I was not able to reproduce the problem localy.
You click the 'login' button, then status box appears with 'Logging in...' message for few seconds, and then black screen? Is that correct?
Well it must have gone to a black screen when I tried the other day. Just now it stayed like this ...
WH.jpg
WH.jpg (103.64 KiB) Viewed 2257 times
.. I used the task manager to clear it.

ShiftZ
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: MP problem

Post by ShiftZ » Sun Mar 15, 2015 10:49 pm

Brenmusik wrote: Just now it stayed like this ...
Now it looks like a server connection issue. Try again tomorrow.

Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Re: MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:00 pm

Will do, thanks.

Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Re: MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:05 pm

No success this morning. I looked around for an error report. Found this in My Games, WH.
error initializing MP.zip
(471 Bytes) Downloaded 138 times
Any help?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8007
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: MP problem

Post by VPaulus » Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:53 pm

Open the following folder:

...\Documents\My Games\Warhammer 40,000 Armageddon

Inside there should be a file named OPTIONS.TXT. Please delete it and check if the issue persists.

Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Re: MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Mon Mar 16, 2015 7:37 pm

Alas, no change, remains on the initializing screen.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8007
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: MP problem

Post by VPaulus » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:12 pm

Have you checked if any if your Internet security programs aren't interfering with it?

ShiftZ
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: MP problem

Post by ShiftZ » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:15 pm

Brenmusik wrote:Alas, no change, remains on the initializing screen.
a) Is there a chance that Armageddon is blocked by firewall?
b) can you check it on another machine?

Brenmusik
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Re: MP problem

Post by Brenmusik » Tue Mar 17, 2015 2:58 pm

It could well be a problem with the firewall, I'm having trouble getting to the settings. It's the same software that is running on another machine and WH is working fine. Mind you one machine is 7, the other 8.1 is the problem one. More news after I've sorted the firewall.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”