Scenario creation

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators, Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Joubarbe
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Joubarbe » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Then make sure to copy your data and Graphics folder in a safe place. Modding in Armageddon is destructive, you directly overwrite original files.

bram1979
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:03 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Scenario creation

Post by bram1979 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:08 am

I hope that creating new (MP) scenarios will be as easy as in PzC.

dadrunk
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by dadrunk » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:10 am

I have an error message when trying to open a custom scenario

ExpCode:0xC0000005
ExpFlags:0
ExpAddress:0x0069ABFD



Edit : I fix this one by changing the number slot of unit avaible ( the number of unit on map was superior than the slot limit )

----------------------

New problem, the map is black. I don't get it, it's a simple map with no tiles.

Ok now it works by adding Terrain tiles

---------------------

I don't know if it's " normal" but i have a lot of Crash ( runtime error )
Don't know why

Joubarbe
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Joubarbe » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:22 am

Did anyone succeed in making a valid scenario ? I still have the problem of not having any enemies. The "sides" are ok, but nothing works :(

@dadrunk : the crashes are probably caused by you :)
Last edited by Joubarbe on Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

bram1979
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:03 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Scenario creation

Post by bram1979 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:23 am

Question:

Untill the editor is more user friendly I would like to know if someone could create a scenario for me.
All I need is to see all units from all factions. I would like to know their ingame costs.

I'm working on a small tourney where players need to buy a core army (like on the TT) and play with it trough 3 battles.
More will follow later on.

Joubarbe
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Joubarbe » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:27 am

@bram1979 : just open the ...data\unittypes.whdat with excel. You'll see the costs in a lot more efficient way.

bram1979
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:03 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Scenario creation

Post by bram1979 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:31 am

Joubarbe wrote:@bram1979 : just open the ...data\unittypes.whdat with excel. You'll see the costs in a lot more efficient way.
Thanks dude that is far more easier :mrgreen:

Joubarbe
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Joubarbe » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:57 pm

Can someone, a developer maybe, answer my previous question about the sides and the fact that I have no enemies ? I really need to make a showcase scenario to demonstrate my rules :) (and The Codexificator !)

EDIT : look how cute he is :

Image

bram1979
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:03 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Scenario creation

Post by bram1979 » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:14 pm

It looks really cool but what are the ingame stats?

Joubarbe
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Joubarbe » Wed Dec 03, 2014 7:31 pm

Holy cow, shift-left click on a unit... (to choose the side)
I love how developers hide the important stuff :)))

Caveman
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 1:34 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Caveman » Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:22 am

Jehaa, looks like it's going to be a great tool Joubarbe! I just could alter an existing scenario (see my Tau mod) and save it with a different name. Orks and Imps still battling each other, so sides work in altered scenarios.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 7251
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Re: Scenario creation

Post by Kerensky » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:07 am

Got a basic guide up:
http://slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=326&t=54961

If you still have questions now, let me know and I'll try to answer them!

BloodAngel66
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:34 pm

Re: Scenario creation

Post by BloodAngel66 » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:49 pm

There's another scenario forum for this, I did not check the post dates so perhaps that one is more recent. Also, I posted a youtube on basic scenario creation. It's a bit dull, but it's my first video, with more to come!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HT3Fa-_RJBE

Post Reply

Return to “Mods and Scenario Design”