Game won't load

Tech support for Commander Europe at War. Requires forum registration.

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Schnurri
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 4:39 pm

Game won't load

Post by Schnurri » Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:08 pm

New game, both with 2.1, one PC, one Mac. PC first move won't open on Mac - get message "Exception - game loaded in a previous version and won't load" Help?

pk867
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1599
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Game won't load

Post by pk867 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:17 pm

Well
Have you played this player before?
This message points to the fact that the game file was not started with v2.10 or the game started is not the final version from Slitherine. (ie a previous beta version)

pk867
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1599
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Game won't load

Post by pk867 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:22 pm

Another idea is the correct file being sent? You have to make sure you are going to the correct path and selecting the correct file.

I always suggest to name the file with the players initials, what number game, and version so you send the correct file to the right player if you have several games going.

Post Reply

Return to “Commander - Europe at War : Tech Support”