Ownership after elimination of isolated unit

Discuss John Butterfield’s Battle of the Bulge: Crisis in Command Vol. 1
Post Reply
BlackAda
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:52 pm

Ownership after elimination of isolated unit

Post by BlackAda » Sun Nov 22, 2015 7:08 pm

The rules state:

"A unit that was isolated on the previous day, is still isolated during the supply check, and has an enemy unit in its space loses a strength point. If this eliminates the unit’s last strength point, the unit surrenders and is destroyed, potentially changing ownership of the space."

What are the rules or logic that determines the potential change of ownership.

In a recent game, at the end of the day the last isolated axis unit, with only one strength point, was in Bleialf with three allied units. At the start of the next day. although the axis unit had been eliminated, the axis still had ownership of Bleialf and was out of supply.
Attachments
isolated_unit_eliminated.jpg
isolated_unit_eliminated.jpg (186.18 KiB) Viewed 1199 times

Post Reply

Return to “Battle of the Bulge”