Page 1 of 1

Ownership after elimination of isolated unit

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 7:08 pm
by BlackAda
The rules state:

"A unit that was isolated on the previous day, is still isolated during the supply check, and has an enemy unit in its space loses a strength point. If this eliminates the unit’s last strength point, the unit surrenders and is destroyed, potentially changing ownership of the space."

What are the rules or logic that determines the potential change of ownership.

In a recent game, at the end of the day the last isolated axis unit, with only one strength point, was in Bleialf with three allied units. At the start of the next day. although the axis unit had been eliminated, the axis still had ownership of Bleialf and was out of supply.