Unit issues 6.1.8

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Post Reply
Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2323
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Shards » Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:19 am

GabeKnight wrote:And could you please, please, pretty please, FINALLY fix those in the units.csv file:

- The US commandos 42/43 should get the same air def value as all the other nations' commando units: 14 -> 18
- The Brit. heavy inf. still has the assault=10 value. That just CAN'T be right.
- The Soviet SU-122 AT version should have the same air defense stats as the ART version, or not? 10 -> 16
- The Soviet SU-152 ART version should require the same supply points and have the same bomb and naval defense as the AT version, or not? 3 -> 5; 10 -> 18; 10 -> 18
- The Fin. eng. 39-45 inf. & veh. attack and inf. & veh. defense stats are still messed up and should be equalized
- The Hung. Bofors 75mm AT version still has range=2; also the attack and defense stats seem quite wrong (1 mech. attack for AT gun?)
- The German "Panhard_178_Germany" (Beutepanzer spec. recon unit) should have the same supply/CP requirement like all other recon vehicles: 3 -> 2
For the Finnish Engineers, do you mean that the 44 and 45 are worse than the 43?

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:09 pm

Shards wrote:For the Finnish Engineers, do you mean that the 44 and 45 are worse than the 43?
Yes, but more importantly the Eng.'41. There had to be some mix-up with the lines when copying the stats. I get that fixing the the '44 and '45 versions ain't that important for single player, as the last mission of WinterWar ends October 1944 (should be still Eng.'43 then).

Still, all the other (core) nations have the same complete and correct stats.

Stat comparison with Soviet engineers, differences marked:
Eng-stats_marked.jpg
Eng-stats_marked.jpg (73.28 KiB) Viewed 2172 times
Stat comparison with the other main factions:
Eng-stats_full.jpg
Eng-stats_full.jpg (208.02 KiB) Viewed 2172 times
And looking at this, you should consider equalizing the RP costs of Japanese and US engineers to all the other nations as well...

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2323
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Shards » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:23 pm

Split these into a new topic as they won't be fixed for 6.1.8!

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:45 pm

Shards wrote:Split these into a new topic as they won't be fixed for 6.1.8!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!
But...... I said "pretty please".....

Okay, seems it's about time to revive my mod thread again after the v6.1.8 patch and do it myself... :wink:

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6154
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Erik2 » Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:20 am

So we add new issues to this thread even if 6.1.8 is not out yet?

US Marine Raider can't be assigned the LVT 1 amph transport in the editor. Infantry and engineers are ok.

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:44 pm

It's not a new issue, but I've never understood this:

Freshly placed Tiger in editor, no exp./stars. Why the different costs?
(Don't mind the high RP amount, it's a test)

EDIT: Just to be clear, this has nothing to do with the "Tiger" unit. Elite repairing units with no experience is always more expensive than with regular repair. Mathematical explanation here.
EliteRepair_nostar.jpg
EliteRepair_nostar.jpg (126.69 KiB) Viewed 2043 times
Last edited by GabeKnight on Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:01 pm

"No supply"-marker (red dot) missing. Possibly even no efficiency reduction.
Screenshot 477.jpg
Screenshot 477.jpg (897.54 KiB) Viewed 2019 times
Screenshot 476.jpg
Screenshot 476.jpg (865.33 KiB) Viewed 2019 times
Attachments
Norway - Turn 19.rar
(38.3 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2323
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Shards » Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:15 pm

Is that a named location? I wonder if it's related to showing the plate rather than the city name?

terminator
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2853
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by terminator » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:06 am

StuG III B, D & E no (Sand Storm) Skin in ART version :
StuGSkin.png
StuGSkin.png (347.6 KiB) Viewed 1992 times

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:50 am

Shards wrote:Is that a named location? I wonder if it's related to showing the plate rather than the city name?
It's Lillehammer.
Either way it's not just the plate, just checked: the marked unit suffered no efficiency loss due to supply cut-off, although being attacked in the same turn.
Screenshot 482.jpg
the next turn
Screenshot 482.jpg (303.04 KiB) Viewed 1965 times
Screenshot 483.jpg
and the turn after that
Screenshot 483.jpg (211.56 KiB) Viewed 1965 times
They seem to be supply immune... :)
(Could be reproduced using the above attached savegame)

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2323
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Shards » Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:10 pm

@Gabe

This seems to be related to being spawned in an aircraft. The Aux Engineer nearby (that also probably arrived in the air reinforcements) is also supply immune!

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by GabeKnight » Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:26 pm

Shards wrote:This seems to be related to being spawned in an aircraft. The Aux Engineer nearby (that also probably arrived in the air reinforcements) is also supply immune!
OK.
Wait, does this mean they use up air supply points? :lol: :wink:

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6154
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Erik2 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:29 am

AA units can fire at air units they cannot actually see.
Radar-controlled AA is still a bit off I think.
Attachments
blind aa.jpg
blind aa.jpg (108.93 KiB) Viewed 1894 times

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6154
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Erik2 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:56 am

Just noticed that carrier-borne air units can't launch after the carrie itself has moved. At least on CVEs.
Is this a new restriction?
If yes, I welcome it. Carriers had to move up against the wind to launch aircraft and then being stationery until recovering the aircraft.

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2323
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Shards » Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 pm

Is this a fair statement? Japanese basic arty should have move and fire as well?

https://steamcommunity.com/app/312450/d ... 454454888/

bebro
The Artistocrats
The Artistocrats
Posts: 2895
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:50 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by bebro » Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:17 pm

I think yeah, it would make sense for very light arty like the mentioned 70er.

Image

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6154
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by Erik2 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:23 pm

These light art types should also be able to move into jungle, dense forest, mountain etc (if they are not already).
They could be dis-assembled and carried by porters or mules.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6154
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

noEditor and noPurchase

Post by Erik2 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:28 pm

There are a few unit types with questionable traits, like noEditor or noPurchase.
I've tried to remove the trait or copying traits from another unit. But the game refuses to load after editing the units.csv.

Could you please make these unit types available in the editor?


Home_Guard noPurchase,concealable,lightTreaded,noEditor,

Chevrolet_WB camouflaged,concealable,noCapture,quickRetreat,noSupply,noEntrench,noRepair

zundapp_motorcycle This should be available in the editor, even if you don't have purchased the Heroes of something or whatever game

20mm_Flak_38 fixedFire,lightFreight,noPurchase,noEditor
This is the more common 20mmFlak so it is strange that it is not available.

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: noEditor and noPurchase

Post by GabeKnight » Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:07 pm

Erik2 wrote:Chevrolet_WB camouflaged,concealable,noCapture,quickRetreat,noSupply,noEntrench,noRepair
Although being abused as such, this unit never was designed to operate alone, rather a transportation vessel for the Brit special forces, I believe.
Admiral_Horthy wrote:Arty ranges BTW are quite chaotic, to say, Katyusha has range 2, while Nebelwerfer 3 (for Japan) and 4 (for Germany).
He's right. Don't know about the Soviet piece, but the Nebelwerfers should be equalized (source)

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 3099
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Unit issues 6.1.8

Post by bru888 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:56 pm

Admiral_Horthy wrote:Another little bug appeared here in the same scene, the italian Type 1 Sub is being transformed into a German TypeVII upon submerge/surface, because the units.csv contains wrong switch entries. Fixed it for myself, but maybe needs a fix in the retail file as well.
[This quote is actually from a post in a thread in Scenario Design.]

Right you are, Admiral. Looks like somebody copied and pasted from the German sub lines and forgot to edit these cells.
Capture1033.jpg
Capture1033.jpg (142.97 KiB) Viewed 1639 times
- Bru

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”