How to set trigger to be activated by other triggers

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Post Reply
best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

How to set trigger to be activated by other triggers

Post by best75 » Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:23 am

From the screenshot below I do I make it so when the triggers "Base 1 raided" and "Base 2 Raided" are activated the trigger "Both Bases raided is activated.
I tried using set trigger state either it is not the one one or I am doing it wrong
Image

best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Re: How to set trigger to be activated by other triggers

Post by best75 » Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:49 am

Also can I get help with how to set a trigger to activate when a bridge is destroyed. Below the strength of the bridge is set to 0 but its not activating when the bridge is destroyed.
Image

best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Re: How to set trigger to be activated by other triggers

Post by best75 » Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:12 am

I figured it out. To get trigger to be activated by other tigger I needed to untick the enabled box. To set it use the trigger is activated when the bridge is destroyed I need to set strength to 1. These things weren't clear to me.

adherbal
The Artistocrats
The Artistocrats
Posts: 3892
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 6:42 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: How to set trigger to be activated by other triggers

Post by adherbal » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:48 am

Yes, the bridge status UI is wrong. It should display a toggle instead of a textfield. 1 means "dead", 0 means "alive".
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Scenario Design”