Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Take one of the most modern, fun and engaging board games created in recent years. Match it with cutting-edge technology. Add a ridiculously well-crafted art style and a ton of extra content. This is the recipe to one of the most thrilling, charming and captivating strategy games you will ever find!
Post Reply
Uncle_Joe
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:35 am

Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by Uncle_Joe » Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:13 am

I created a new scenario to test and after playing it once, I want to make adjustments to it. But I can't find a way to 'load' it into the editor. It looks like my only option would be to recreate it from scratch and then make adjustments from there? Is that correct? What am I missing?

Thanks in advance

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by zakblood » Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:14 am

go back into the editor and just press the button to load the game you wish to edit on the left hand side of the screen, then you can re edit it, but remember to save it after your done, good luck
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (162.27 KiB) Viewed 1637 times
which leads you to this screen and the ones you made
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (161.81 KiB) Viewed 1637 times

Uncle_Joe
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:35 am

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by Uncle_Joe » Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:01 pm

Ah OK, got it. Thanks! I was thrown off by the button being labelled as "Play" rather than 'Save/Load' or somesuch.

Works fine! Thanks again.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by zakblood » Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:04 pm

good luck and have fun commander, may the dice always roll in your favour :wink:

MulberryHoN
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by MulberryHoN » Sat Dec 19, 2015 10:39 pm

Thanks for the scenario editor. I would like play with commonwealth troop too. Is it possible to develop the game for it?
Best regards

Uncle_Joe
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:35 am

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by Uncle_Joe » Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:34 am

Hopefully yes to Commonwealth but honestly I think the Amis/Germans need addition option first. Currently you can't really make a large battle because we just don't have the units for it. Even 400 point (which is within the recommended range for 2x2 map) uses up a good chunk of the forces and you practically have to buy both base companies every game.

There is a LOT of stuff for the board game that could be done (at least through the army boxes). Without it, the matchups in anything over a few hundred points is going to be similar time after time.

MulberryHoN
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: Any way to edit an existing Custom Scenario?

Post by MulberryHoN » Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:22 pm

I edited my first scenario at 600 points with about ten orders per army. :shock:
We will try it but with an extra large map (5 tiles x 5), it's difficult to moove the screem in deployement phase bacause I split the area for it .
You can't roll back back zoom enough.
But I 'm very exited to play now.
Just one option will be interesting for scenario editor, give possibility to delay reinforcement with an arrival turn later in the scenario.

Post Reply

Return to “Heroes of Normandie”