Troop Movement

Post Reply
JocaRamiro
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 243
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:19 pm

Troop Movement

Post by JocaRamiro » Fri Jul 29, 2016 3:20 pm

Hi,

I find that when I launch an invasion, all available troop carriers head in that direction. This has caused great problems when I conduct operations in more than one galactic sector. Is there any way to disable this "feature", and let me tell the ships where to go, and where to pick up their troops from?

Joca Ramiro

Ufnv
SoftWarWare
SoftWarWare
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:19 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by Ufnv » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:25 am

JocaRamiro wrote:Hi,

I find that when I launch an invasion, all available troop carriers head in that direction. This has caused great problems when I conduct operations in more than one galactic sector. Is there any way to disable this "feature", and let me tell the ships where to go, and where to pick up their troops from?

Joca Ramiro
Hi!

The only way to do this is to command ships manually - send them to the star system you need them and use a fleet menu buttons for specific commands.

Vladimir

JocaRamiro
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 243
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:19 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by JocaRamiro » Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:29 pm

Yes, but.

that was what I thought I was doing. I would tell each bunch of ships where to go.

But they keep breaking away and heading to the other side of the galaxy. Any further thoughts?

bjgrt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by bjgrt » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:45 pm

JocaRamiro wrote:I would tell each bunch of ships where to go.
But they keep breaking away and heading to the other side of the galaxy.
Are you saying you don't click the "Plan Invasion" (or whatever the "autoinvasion" button is)?

Ufnv
SoftWarWare
SoftWarWare
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:19 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by Ufnv » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:56 am

bjgrt wrote:
JocaRamiro wrote:I would tell each bunch of ships where to go.
But they keep breaking away and heading to the other side of the galaxy.
Are you saying you don't click the "Plan Invasion" (or whatever the "autoinvasion" button is)?
If there is "Autoinvasion" switched on, then I guess AI just tries to use all available invaders for it, blocking your attempts to move them manually.

I see the only possibility to combat this - I need to add a kind of "exclude this ship from Auto-invasion program" switch.

bjgrt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by bjgrt » Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:01 pm

Ufnv wrote:If there is "Autoinvasion" switched on...
Is there such a switch? Where is it? What does it do? :?

Ufnv
SoftWarWare
SoftWarWare
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:19 pm

Re: Troop Movement

Post by Ufnv » Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:00 pm

bjgrt wrote:
Ufnv wrote:If there is "Autoinvasion" switched on...
Is there such a switch? Where is it? What does it do? :?
I mean the "autoinvasion" button at a planet info screen.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”