A simple question

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
lanceflint
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:37 pm

A simple question

Post by lanceflint » Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:37 am

A single and simple question.

In hand to hand combat what you fight, base per base, determines your POA`s.

So in shooting what you shoot at, base per base, determines your POA`s?

The example we had was a target unit of protected cavalry, 3 bases in the front rank and 1 in the second.
These were being shot at by an equivalent frontage of enemy bows, so??¦.
Do all the shooters count the target as two deep, therefore getting the POA + or only those in front of the two deep base?
This might cause another problem when the bases are off-set, so we ruled that the former applied, i.e. that the shape of the target unit determined the POA for all the shooters.

Are we right?

Lance.

terrys
Panzer Corps Team
Panzer Corps Team
Posts: 4189
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:53 am

Post by terrys » Fri Jan 05, 2007 12:28 pm

The entry in the rules says 'shooting at protected(unprotected) cavalry unless entirely 1 rank deep.
(The quick reference sheet just says 'not in single rank')

The body of the rules takes precedence.

i.e. if even one base is is in the second rank of an otherwise singe ranked BG, then the whole BG counts as being in 2 ranks.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”