Cheese Attempts

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
petedalby
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2998
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Cheese Attempts

Post by petedalby » Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:03 pm

1. Can a BG make it's full move in open terrain, and then slide into difficult going?

The answer should be 'No' but not sure it's covered?

2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?

Pete

vincent
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Cheese Attempts

Post by vincent » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:06 pm

petedalby wrote:2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?
I got a positive answer to that one in another post.
Best regards


Vincent

rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 22235
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Cheese Attempts

Post by rbodleyscott » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:22 pm

vincent wrote:
petedalby wrote:2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?
I got a positive answer to that one in another post.
The intention is that the general can move twice on his own, if far enough from the enemy, but evidently that isn't clear from the present wording. We will need to clarify.

shall
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 6137
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:52 am

Post by shall » Mon Jan 15, 2007 7:06 pm

I think we haven't been 100% clear on that on but unless I am mistaken we have nw come down to the general being able to move in the movement phase - with a BL or not - and then again in the interbound.

If he is with a BL/BG at the beginning he may end up therefore making 3 moves - a first move with the BL, a march move with the BL and then move again inthe interbound.

As RBS mentions we need to tighten the wording on this.

Cheers

Si

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”