Pre Usk Questions

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design, hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
lanceflint
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:37 pm

Pre Usk Questions

Post by lanceflint » Sat Jan 27, 2007 4:02 pm

Pre-Usk Questions

1. Are Generals at risk from shooting, either when they are with a BG or not?

2. Superior skirmishers require other superior troops to their rear to rear to give them the factor for rear support?

3. Disrupted troops require a CMT to charge but not to walk into contact as a corner overlap?

4. A BG of 2 x 2 LH charged an identical enemy BG. At Impact they were offset and only 1 base made contact, this meant that the free base of charging LH pushed on the compulsory 2 MU. This took it into a BG of enemy LF that had their ankles dangling in a village. This then put the chargers at a serious disadvantage as LH fighting in the open against LF who were not!
This was not a deliberate move I should add, but highlighted a slight whiff of cheese?


Looking forward to Post ??“ Usk developments!

Regards, Lance.

shall
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 6137
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:52 am

Post by shall » Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:26 pm

Pre-Usk Questions
1. Are Generals at risk from shooting, either when they are with a BG or not?
Only if they get shot at while alone and can't reach the safety of a BG - then they are dead. If with a BG that suffers hits there is no chance of killing them.
2. Superior skirmishers require other superior troops to their rear to rear to give them the factor for rear support?
Indeed - but then they don't need it much with re-rolls
3. Disrupted troops require a CMT to charge but not to walk into contact as a corner overlap?
Non-shock ones do yes. Main strike troops can charge while DISR. The comparison with walkling in as an overlap is interesting. Not sure that makes sense. We'll mull it over.
4. A BG of 2 x 2 LH charged an identical enemy BG. At Impact they were offset and only 1 base made contact, this meant that the free base of charging LH pushed on the compulsory 2 MU. This took it into a BG of enemy LF that had their ankles dangling in a village. This then put the chargers at a serious disadvantage as LH fighting in the open against LF who were not!
This was not a deliberate move I should add, but highlighted a slight whiff of cheese?
If the LH were in the open then they still get the + as the "only in open terrain" is applying to the LH claiming the POA. There is no +ve ankles in rough effect in AOW. You have to draw the opponents into the terrain for them to lose their benefit. Hopefully that keeps the whiff of cheese in a different book:-)
Looking forward to Post ??“ Usk developments!
It went extermely well and was very good fun. More anon.

Si

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”