Bow* at impact

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3753
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Bow* at impact

Post by dave_r » Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:39 pm

Looking at the muromachi list, the "Bushi and followers with high proportions of followers" are classed as Medium Foot, Bow*, Polearm.

Troops will get 3 dice per base at impact. But page 90 states that "Light foot or light horse and medium foot with Bow* Lose 1 dice per 2".

So therefore if the Muromachi bushi and followers were in battle groups of six, three wide then these troops would only get five dice at impact if all three bases were contacted
Evaluator of Supremacy

petedalby
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2997
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Re: Bow* at impact

Post by petedalby » Sun Jun 30, 2019 8:27 pm

I think you need to recheck the errata Dave.

MF Bow* lose 1 dice per 2 'when support shooting from a 2nd rank.' In your example a 3 wide BG would gt 9 impact dice and 2 support shoot dice.
Pete

dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3753
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Re: Bow* at impact

Post by dave_r » Mon Jul 01, 2019 10:25 am

Thanks Pete, I did check the errata, but somehow managed to miss that.
Evaluator of Supremacy

stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Bow* at impact

Post by stancolleymore » Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:03 pm

Tricky stuff this reading!!

dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3753
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Re: Bow* at impact

Post by dave_r » Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:45 pm

I should just go with my usual tactic and not bother reading the rules
Evaluator of Supremacy

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”