Page 6 of 31

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:10 pm
by Magic1111
Patrick Ward wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:07 pm
This is a known although the default texture should be present in the list, just not highlighted. Infantry have to use a different texturing system to vehicles and that system doesnot cater for Default representation in the camo panel.
Okay, thanks! And what is the standard texture for infantry? Which should I choose if I want to switch from Camo back to standard?

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:18 pm
by Patrick Ward
Magic1111 wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:10 pm
Patrick Ward wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:07 pm
This is a known although the default texture should be present in the list, just not highlighted. Infantry have to use a different texturing system to vehicles and that system doesnot cater for Default representation in the camo panel.
Okay, thanks! And what is the standard texture for infantry? Which should I choose if I want to switch from Camo back to standard?
Thats the problem .. allmost all infantry have different camo, which is why we can't show a national default.

Assuming you've changed regular German Infantry, then 1939-1942 It would be the greener Field grey. Late war, maybe post 43, it would be the grey Field Grey or the Splittermuster camo for some Grenadiers wearing parkas. Falshirmjager will be the Falshirmjager 1939 or, Post 43, the Sumpfmuster.

P

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:29 pm
by Kerensky
I noticed that when bombarding a city... infantry never seem to go below 4 entrenchment, no matter how many times I slam their position. Has it always been like this?

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:52 pm
by dalfrede
Kerensky wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:29 pm
I noticed that when bombarding a city... infantry never seem to go below 4 entrenchment, no matter how many times I slam their position. Has it always been like this?
.
Yes, it is the base entrenchment of cities.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:52 pm
by Dunbar0815
hi,
i guess this is a bug so i'll post it here:
i am playing a campaign game without turnlimits and have reached moscow.
after killing all units on the map i still haven't won yet. i got the message that i conquered all objectives but can try to get the bonus objectives. and after that i can end turn after turn without an end.
in effect i can't finish the mission.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:44 am
by uran21
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:52 pm
hi,
i guess this is a bug so i'll post it here:
i am playing a campaign game without turnlimits and have reached moscow.
after killing all units on the map i still haven't won yet. i got the message that i conquered all objectives but can try to get the bonus objectives. and after that i can end turn after turn without an end.
in effect i can't finish the mission.
Can you attach a savegame of it?

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 10:13 am
by fourmarch
The new update 1.00.06 includes less camouflage types......at least for german side.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 10:16 am
by fourmarch
The Editor Map delivers a blur graphic of detail after a 35x35 hexes map size…...

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:18 pm
by Dunbar0815
uran21 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:44 am
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:52 pm
hi,
i guess this is a bug so i'll post it here:
i am playing a campaign game without turnlimits and have reached moscow.
after killing all units on the map i still haven't won yet. i got the message that i conquered all objectives but can try to get the bonus objectives. and after that i can end turn after turn without an end.
in effect i can't finish the mission.
Can you attach a savegame of it?
well i hope this works
edit: i tried to upload the save file renamed as jpg to see if that works but it doesn't seem to
can i get the file to you some other way?

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:01 pm
by uran21
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:18 pm
well i hope this works
edit: i tried to upload the save file renamed as jpg to see if that works but it doesn't seem to
can i get the file to you some other way?
You need to ZIP the file and attach it to the post. That method will work. If not send me a PM.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:13 pm
by Dunbar0815
uran21 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:01 pm
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:18 pm
well i hope this works
edit: i tried to upload the save file renamed as jpg to see if that works but it doesn't seem to
can i get the file to you some other way?
You need to ZIP the file and attach it to the post. That method will work. If not send me a PM.
lol i should have looked a little bit better which kind of files are permitted to upload
Autosave118.zip
(351.16 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
;)

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:49 pm
by Fulgrim_AUT
HannibalBarca64 wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 12:37 am
Tactical bomber does not seem to be earning awards properly. Observe:

Image

Image

It earned Anti-Tank Veteran 1, but seems to have stopped accumulating awards after that.
Just encountered the very same thing:
tactical bomber awards bug.jpg
tactical bomber awards bug.jpg (565.65 KiB) Viewed 810 times
But an infantry unit just got level 2 of the anti-infantry award in the same scenario.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:55 pm
by uran21
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:13 pm
lol i should have looked a little bit better which kind of files are permitted to upload Autosave118.zip;)
You missed an AT unit in the upper left. Exact hex coordinates are Clear 4,4. You probably haven't deployed there and I would kill that unit during first turns in my playthrough so haven't anticipated this. It would be better if the unit had AI set to the stance which proactively searches for your units. Thanks for the save and sorry for the inconvenience but there is no bug in victory conditions here. Just destroy that last unit and Victory is granted. :D

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:24 pm
by Matyna
Not exactly a bug, but American A-36 should have P51B model, not P-51D, as it is much more similar to B model than D with new cabine. Same goes for model of Stuka Ju-87R, it is almost same as B model, but in game it have D model. Thanks.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:38 pm
by Dunbar0815
uran21 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:55 pm
Dunbar0815 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:13 pm
lol i should have looked a little bit better which kind of files are permitted to upload Autosave118.zip;)
You missed an AT unit in the upper left. Exact hex coordinates are Clear 4,4. You probably haven't deployed there and I would kill that unit during first turns in my playthrough so haven't anticipated this. It would be better if the unit had AI set to the stance which proactively searches for your units. Thanks for the save and sorry for the inconvenience but there is no bug in victory conditions here. Just destroy that last unit and Victory is granted. :D
thank you very much!
i must have missed it by a hex when scouting with my recon plane
again thanks for the fast help

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:52 pm
by uran21
Matyna wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:24 pm
Not exactly a bug, but American A-36 should have P51B model, not P-51D, as it is much more similar to B model than D with new cabine. Same goes for model of Stuka Ju-87R, it is almost same as B model, but in game it have D model. Thanks.
I can fix Ju 87R because it reuses graphics but Model ID for A-36 is A36 so something for the graphics department to look at.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:29 pm
by Matyna
uran21 wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:52 pm
Matyna wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:24 pm
Not exactly a bug, but American A-36 should have P51B model, not P-51D, as it is much more similar to B model than D with new cabine. Same goes for model of Stuka Ju-87R, it is almost same as B model, but in game it have D model. Thanks.
I can fix Ju 87R because it reuses graphics but Model ID for A-36 is A36 so something for the graphics department to look at.
It could require just to change A36 model to P51B model. I tried to do it myself in Editor folder, Equipment file, but cant make it work, is there some tutorial how to make new units for PC2?

Edit. Found a tutorial.

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 11:30 pm
by eskuche
Cloudy weather does not seem to be affecting aircraft spotting range.

https://imgur.com/a/cOgvNYs

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 12:28 am
by eskuche
Combat randomness is still bugged. For low numbers, kills and suppressing are always rounded up, which means it's impossible not to take chip damage. To avoid this, I am playing on 100% randomness, but even here, when I didn't take any suppressed or killed steps, I have taken 1 suppress and 1 KIA on my unit. Please, please, look into this.
chip.jpg
chip.jpg (462.73 KiB) Viewed 731 times

Re: Bug Reports

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 1:39 am
by Falo
Hi, I hope that this is a bug and not a feature. In missions where the computer goes first - for example, the battle for Kharkov, if the weather is turned on, then after a rain there is just a disaster - the enemy’s aircraft fly into my defenseless army, while all my fighters are at the base. I can’t find a similar analogy in the history of World War II, it makes no sense - so that an army with excellent fighter aircraft would remain defenseless as soon as the non-flying weather ends?? Ok - according to the rules of the game, aviation cannot move during rain and snow, but at least it is possible to somehow designate control zones for fighters so that they can intercept after the end of non-flying weather?
As a result, I suffered tremendous damage on the “prestige”, I need to restore the army several moves, because almost all the artillery was out of order, all plans were violated, and it looks like complete idiocy, having a bunch of fighter aircraft looked like a whipping boy. After such a sudden “gift” I was already thinking of quitting playing, but I decided that maybe this is a bug and not a very strange feature, and better to ask the creators of the game.

And the second question. The artillery (21cm) installed behind ANTI AIR / TANK FLAK does not respond when this FLAK is attacked by tanks. When enemy tanks attack artillery, infantry, armored vehicles, this artillery responds, but when they attack the FLAK which is in antitank mode - no. So it should be?

Ah, I almost forgot. This is the first game during which the sensors of my graphics card show 80 degrees, and the motherboard chip - 70. Fans howl, the computer is buzzing. Moreover, the load does not depend on whether I put the quality of the graphics at minimum or maximum. . For 2 years on this computer, the first time I see that the system is so warm. Even when I play three-dimensional shooters, this does not happen. This is just for me, and if not - maybe you have the opportunity to somehow optimize it?

Ty.