Bug Reports

A new story begins...
The sequel to a real classic: Panzer Corps is back!

Moderator: Panzer Corps 2 Moderators

Catacol
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:09 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Catacol » Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:13 pm

Also - in a custom scenario built in the editor there is an option to include heroes. However it appears to be bugged - if I give both sides 2 heroes instead what comes up when the scenario loads is an option for 2 trait points.

Tassadar
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:03 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Tassadar » Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:34 pm

Rudankort wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:51 pm
Tassadar wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:52 pm
Bug that was supposed to be fixed by the 3rd patch is not fixed, in fact for me it got introduced (was not even aware it's a thing when it did not occur in the first place). Units appear with medals lost a the start of a new scenario. This get fixed after each combat, but only one level at a time. This is a pain in the historical path, where the enemy starts first most of the time, so the bonuses would have been useful:
This should be fixed in an update which we've rolled out to Steam and GOG. And if you are using a standalone version, you can download fixed files here:
http://ftp.matrixgames.com/pub/PanzerCo ... Hotfix.zip
But alas we did not have enough time to create an installer today, so you'll need to unpack this archive manually to game's <install folder>/PanzerCorps2/Binaries/Win64

Sorry for this issue.
No worries, I'm in the industry as well to a small degree, so I'm not surprised by patches adding unexpected "features". :D

Alas, I seem to be already using the latest patch as below. I'll download the manual installer from FTP and report on this if it perists.
Attachments
Example.png
Example.png (271.71 KiB) Viewed 970 times

Fulgrim_AUT
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:46 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Fulgrim_AUT » Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:18 pm

Don't know if this counts as a bug, a little slip or if it's intended this way:

Infantry attacking a fort gets a point for close combat, no matter what kind of terrain the fort is on.
The forts in Norway South are both positioned on fortification, which I guess is supposed to count as close terrain (no symbol marking it as such - compare to forest).
The fort Eben Emael in Belgium is positioned on countryside which definitely is not close terrain, but my infantry still got points for a close combat.

So I guess the reason why it's a close combat is the fort itself but I didn't find anything about that in the game or the manual.
Close_Terrain Fort_Fortification.jpg
Close_Terrain Fort_Fortification.jpg (818.04 KiB) Viewed 949 times

Tassadar
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:03 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Tassadar » Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:55 pm

Tassadar wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:34 pm
Rudankort wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:51 pm
Tassadar wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:52 pm
Bug that was supposed to be fixed by the 3rd patch is not fixed, in fact for me it got introduced (was not even aware it's a thing when it did not occur in the first place). Units appear with medals lost a the start of a new scenario. This get fixed after each combat, but only one level at a time. This is a pain in the historical path, where the enemy starts first most of the time, so the bonuses would have been useful:
This should be fixed in an update which we've rolled out to Steam and GOG. And if you are using a standalone version, you can download fixed files here:
http://ftp.matrixgames.com/pub/PanzerCo ... Hotfix.zip
But alas we did not have enough time to create an installer today, so you'll need to unpack this archive manually to game's <install folder>/PanzerCorps2/Binaries/Win64

Sorry for this issue.
No worries, I'm in the industry as well to a small degree, so I'm not surprised by patches adding unexpected "features". :D

Alas, I seem to be already using the latest patch as below. I'll download the manual installer from FTP and report on this if it perists.

Issue fixed at the start of the Bagration scenario without even manually applying the patch to the GOG copy. Seemingly the game needed a full scenario from start to finish in the campagin on the patched version to get up to speed with the updates the patch introduced (at least that what I think happened). Below the same tank, now properly showing medals:
Attachments
Example.png
Example.png (220.69 KiB) Viewed 940 times

Hassanka
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 9:41 am

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Hassanka » Sat Apr 25, 2020 8:40 am

Rudankort wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:27 pm
Hassanka wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:30 pm
Also have experience bug.
It shoud have been solved since patch 1, where it states this problem was solved.
Which bug exactly do you mean?
I mean bug where unit can get level 6+ , with bonuses to accuracy
expbug.png
Experience bug, level 6
expbug.png (17.62 KiB) Viewed 914 times

Demetrios_of_Messene
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Demetrios_of_Messene » Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:07 am

Rudankort wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:27 pm
Demetrios_of_Messene wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:05 pm
Patch 3 is making the game to crash in Steam after pushing the Play button in the launcher.
We've rolled out an update, please try to switch from legacy 1.0.9 branch to actual one again. Will it work any better?
Thank you for your swift response! Yes, game is now working fine!

jeggs
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by jeggs » Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:36 am

Hi,
in the first America mission, i can't deploy Fallschimjäger in airborne mode using the newest update. Is this deliberate? I am quite sure that in prior versions i was able to do that.

muckleston
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:58 am

Re: Bug Reports

Post by muckleston » Sat Apr 25, 2020 1:39 pm

Just played the Gustav line scenario with the new patch 3. I cannot seem to be able to add reserves to the non core troops. Core troops are no problem. I hope this is a bug as I have a lot of non core infantry running about at strength 1 with no way to increase the strength.

Horseman
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:27 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Horseman » Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:25 pm

muckleston wrote:
Sat Apr 25, 2020 1:39 pm
Just played the Gustav line scenario with the new patch 3. I cannot seem to be able to add reserves to the non core troops. Core troops are no problem. I hope this is a bug as I have a lot of non core infantry running about at strength 1 with no way to increase the strength.
In this scenario some (maybe all?) Of the auxiliary units are base strength 1. It's set this way on purpose so you can not reinforce them.

Edit: if you check the unit info the strength will show as X/1. The X is current unit strength. The second part is "full strength"

ldrd007
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:25 pm

Rhine mission not activated

Post by ldrd007 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:30 pm

Hello!
I just won Ardennes and after that I was automatically directed to Batlaton Lake Battle without the choice shown on the Campaign Tree between Balaton and Rhine battles. Is this a bug? It has happened to anyone else?

LarkitsLaxen
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:09 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by LarkitsLaxen » Sat Apr 25, 2020 4:26 pm

A few questions/bugs. Are these known? I can add pics or saves on request.:

1: The icon for my legendary hero says "20", but the tooltip states "50" experience per turn. For my Famous hero the icon says "10", and the tooltip 20. Which is it?

2: When I split units the second unit sometimes does not use the mount. I need to automatically mount the unit.

3: Sometimes I want to mount my Infantry on Half-tracks, as they get the ability to attack and are better protected. But even if I mount them they automatically de-mount if they are able to when finishing movement.

dalfrede
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Rhine mission not activated

Post by dalfrede » Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:22 pm

ldrd007 wrote:
Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:30 pm
I just won Ardennes and after that I was automatically directed to Batlaton Lake Battle without the choice shown on the Campaign Tree between Balaton and Rhine battles. Is this a bug? It has happened to anyone else?
It is not a bug, it is an error in the Official Campaign Tree.
There comes a time on every project when it is time to shoot the engineer and ship the damn thing.

ldrd007
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:25 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by ldrd007 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:56 pm

So after Balaton I will fight on Rhine or there is not Rhine mission at all?

Regards,

dalfrede
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by dalfrede » Sat Apr 25, 2020 8:42 pm

CampTree1.3.jpg
CampTree1.3.jpg (157.56 KiB) Viewed 806 times
There comes a time on every project when it is time to shoot the engineer and ship the damn thing.

Fulgrim_AUT
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:46 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Fulgrim_AUT » Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:22 am

I'm not sure if this has been reported before - Overrun heroes don't work on aircraft:
BUG Overrun_Hero_Aircraft_1.jpg
BUG Overrun_Hero_Aircraft_1.jpg (404.06 KiB) Viewed 780 times
BUG Overrun_Hero_Aircraft_2.jpg
BUG Overrun_Hero_Aircraft_2.jpg (387.31 KiB) Viewed 780 times

Akkula
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Akkula » Sun Apr 26, 2020 5:42 am

I noticed that since the last patch, in random scenarios, the cities do not give prestige anymore after their capture.
Is this intended? :? . I found VERY hard to play them as the prestige at the start is low.

Regards,
Akkula.
Eastern Front: Soviet Storm (v1.96): http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=50342
Modern Conflicts (v1.5): http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=72062

SineMora
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 607
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 4:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SineMora » Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:42 am

Fulgrim_AUT wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:22 am
I'm not sure if this has been reported before - Overrun heroes don't work on aircraft:
That isn't a bug, though; Overrun only triggers in clear hexes, and aircraft are never in clear hexes as those only exist on the ground.
Mildly pretentious Swede. Goes by Path on most platforms, including Steam.
http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=596&t=98034 -- Generalissimus AAR (no Trophies / Heroes)

olberger
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 11:11 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by olberger » Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:45 am

Guten Tag!

When you assign the "double support" hero to an AA it can shoot infinitely.

Example 8.8 Flak - ammo: 4
It kills a plane with one shot, 3 ammo remaining. It shoots at another plane with two shots - leaving it with one ammo left. When a third plane attacks, the first support fire should consume the last ammo, right?
The "double support" hero forces another shot and the ammo turns negative... The Flak cannot run out of ammo in this combination it continues to count down. The max I had was -5 (US scenarios with tons of US planes)

Fulgrim_AUT
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:46 pm

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Fulgrim_AUT » Sun Apr 26, 2020 10:20 am

SineMora wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:42 am
Fulgrim_AUT wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:22 am
I'm not sure if this has been reported before - Overrun heroes don't work on aircraft:
That isn't a bug, though; Overrun only triggers in clear hexes, and aircraft are never in clear hexes as those only exist on the ground.
Thanks for the reply and explanation - Good to know since it's not mentioned in the manual or otherwise (at least I haven't found that info written down somewhere else so far).
Was it always this way or altered due to the BUG that gave aircrafts a bonus/malus if they were located above high ground, rivers or close terrain?

If aircrafts were always ment to ignore the type of terrain they are above then maybe the tool tip of the overrun hero should explain that it's not working with aircrafts:
Overrun_Hero_Tool_Tip.jpg
Overrun_Hero_Tool_Tip.jpg (81.65 KiB) Viewed 735 times
Last edited by Fulgrim_AUT on Sun Apr 26, 2020 10:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

SineMora
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 607
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 4:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SineMora » Sun Apr 26, 2020 10:33 am

Fulgrim_AUT wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 10:20 am
Thanks for the reply.
Was it always this way or altered due to the BUG that gave aircrafts a bonus/malus if they were located above high ground, rivers or close terrain?
If aircraft was always ment to ignore the type of terrain they are above then maybe the tool tip of the overrun hero should explain that it's not working with your aircraft (like FirstAid and FieldRepair):
Whether Overrun has ever worked on aircraft is more than I know, but if it ever did it was almost certainly not intended. The hero has the exact same tooltip as the trait itself (which makes sense, as all he actually does is provide the Overrun trait -- normally only for tanks -- to a unit), and the limitations are the same. You could argue that the tooltip itself is lacking, as Overrun is subject to a variety of limitations that aren't explicitly stated, such as terrain and defensive fire support.
Mildly pretentious Swede. Goes by Path on most platforms, including Steam.
http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=596&t=98034 -- Generalissimus AAR (no Trophies / Heroes)

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps 2”