Page 1 of 1

Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 10:11 am
by list_lurker
Image

AARs now on my blog.

thanks for looking
Simon

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 10:39 am
by philqw78
The Spanish fragged and then broken in their own turn. The victorious Gauls rampaged onwards. Unluckily the Spaniards burst through some Numidian skirmishers. Who then with nowhere to run got caught by the charging Gauls. It was soon 2 BGs down.
Why couldn't the skirmishers evade?

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 11:49 am
by Robert241167
That may be down to Spike and I.

We thought the rule about evading BG’s not being able to evade through BG’s who’d already evaded through them meant they stopped at the back of the BG that had evaded through them.

RBS in the last game played it as the second evader would still go through the first evader but the first evader would drop a cohesion level.

Sorry if we robbed you Simon.

This would be good for clarification for the future.

Rob

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 12:03 pm
by philqw78
Robert241167 wrote:We thought the rule about evading BG’s not being able to evade through BG’s who’d already evaded through them meant
Because that isn't what it says. The rule is about interpenetrating someone who has just interpenetrated you.

In this case the skirmishers were 'burst through' by the routers, so could therefore interpenetrate them.

Still bad for the skirmishers as the routers will likely burst through them again in the JAP.

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:42 pm
by mbsparta
Can you have that many Gaestati?

Mike B

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:33 pm
by zoltan
Can you have commanders on round bases (even though they look much better than square!)? I remember Nuck slapping my wrist for commending round bases some time ago. :lol:

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:43 pm
by timmy1
As it disadvantages the player on round bases as they can never be in edge to edge / corner to corner contact I see it as being to Simon's disadvantage...

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:09 pm
by Delbruck
mbsparta wrote:Can you have that many Gaestati?

Mike B
Yes, you can have 24 bases.

But it does raise another question. I think the Gallic list can have only two allied commanders. To get a third you would have to exchange the hill tribes for Spanish. Very similiar, and for the same point total you exchange the BG of superior Cav for average LH, and the 4 base javelin BG for 8 bases of Caetrati. The MF remains the same.

To be honest I am not sure if these changes are quite legal. I don't have the book in front of me and I am not sure how many basic Gallic warriors are required.

Re: Badcon Games 3&4

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:18 pm
by list_lurker
ah yes... a quick look at the list at scribd and you are right... allied commander 0-2

i thought the Gaesati had its own subsection but it doesn't!