Will not load FOG 2

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
cptkremmen
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:16 pm

Will not load FOG 2

Post by cptkremmen » Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:11 pm

Hi,
I bought FOG Empires on steam and played it for quite a few hours. Battles exported out to FOG2 fine.
This morning it refuses to open FOG 2

You go Export Battle
It says it is overwriting your last battle
thats it, nothing happens

It used to say do you want to open FOG2? that does not now come up

Andy

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: Will not load FOG 2

Post by AndrewGardner » Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:57 pm

Empires writes the exported battle to My Games\FieldOfGloryEmpires\SAVES\AgeodBattleData.TXT. If it was prevented from writing to that file, it might behave this way. Can you see if this file is being updated when you request an export?

If another process has locked the file, rebooting might release it. You could also try deleting the old AgeodBattleData.TXT, it would just contain the last successfully exported battle.

cptkremmen
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:16 pm

Re: Will not load FOG 2

Post by cptkremmen » Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:04 pm

That fixed it thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory: Empires - Tech Support”