Rome@Peace Mod

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
eddieballgame
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:53 am

Rome@Peace Mod

Post by eddieballgame » Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:30 pm

Rome@Peace Mod

I made a copy of the original Grand Campaign & renamed it to include editing the 'TEXT1' file.
I then edited per 'Chris36' suggestion & it worked like a charm, now I have 2 Grand Campaigns.
Attachments
d310BCGC-Rome@Peace.zip
(117.54 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
Last edited by eddieballgame on Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:08 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Chris36
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Modding Question

Post by Chris36 » Fri Jul 19, 2019 2:49 am

eddieballgame wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:30 pm
Was attempting to adjust the Grand Campaign so that Rome does not start out at war with Senones.
Going through the Grand Campaign files I could locate the factions & the provinces but could not decipher what was causing this war to be part of this scenario.
I noticed a lot of 'NULL' data when using notepad ++, curious about that.
Any guidance would be, very much, appreciated.

btw...great game, thanks 'devs'.
Its in the file setup_factions.csv at row 118 beginning with "$ID_FAC_ROM". In column 28 there the entry about the senones which you have to replace with NULL.

But heres also the file as packed into rar. Unpack it into d310BCGrandCampaign/DATA folder, then rename your original setup_factions.csv to have a backup( if you ever prefer again war with the senones from turn 1 and not 2 or 3 :D ). Last rename my file to the original name, i just put "noWar" in front of it.
noWarSETUP_FACTIONS.rar
(2.76 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

eddieballgame
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:53 am

Re: Modding Question

Post by eddieballgame » Fri Jul 19, 2019 5:46 am

Thank you so much, 'Chris36', nice find.
I noticed that this zipped file is only '30kbs' after extracting, while the original file is '37kbs'.
Anyways, thanks to your immense help I was able to do what I wanted.
I made a copy of the original Grand Campaign & renamed it to include editing the 'text1' file.
I then edited per your suggestion & it worked like a charm, now I have 2 Grand Campaigns. :)

Post Reply

Return to “MOD”