[1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

[1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by Pocus » Tue Jun 16, 2020 1:49 pm

Hi guys

Given the next patch is some weeks away ... probably, here is a surgical change to a single file that will fix the AB bug.
Faction.zip
(101.48 KiB) Downloaded 136 times

How to install:
Open the zip
Drag&drop the file to this directory:
\Empires\Data\scripts

You should be prompted if you want to overwrite faction.bsf
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

poesel71
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:31 am

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by poesel71 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 1:39 pm

What exactly does that fix?

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by Pocus » Sat Jun 20, 2020 2:57 pm

The issue of having AB higher than planned.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

poesel71
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:31 am

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by poesel71 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:41 pm

Ok, that sold me. :)

Btw the full path for the Steam version is:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Field of Glory Empires\Data\scripts

desertedfox
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 1:07 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by desertedfox » Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:10 pm

Hi Pocus,

Can this manual patch be applied in a multiplayer game with disrupting it?

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by Pocus » Tue Aug 11, 2020 2:04 pm

That's dangerous, everybody will need to apply it or you'll get out of synch.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

desertedfox
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 1:07 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by desertedfox » Tue Aug 11, 2020 3:43 pm

Cheers.

Laotse1990
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Corrección de la carga administrativa

Post by Laotse1990 » Sun Aug 30, 2020 1:05 pm

This answer is repeated with quote, I could´nt delete the duplicated later for some reason, sorry. It's spanish translation, I hope there are no mistakes. I have exactly the same problem with gold for a few turns with Rome, in version 1.3.3. The administrative burden is large, but that's not the problem. The problem is that the forecast given to you by the game is not correct and, in each turn, you lose 2000 gold or more without knowing why. "fj.einherjar" explains it very well, I am not doing anything to lose gold, but quite the opposite, even selling human and metal potential and there is no way to correct it. It's definitely a program error. Anyway, I'll patch the administrative burden, but I don't think that's going to fix it, because it's just so that there's no excessive administrative burden, I don't think it fixes the foresight error or the hole through which the money goes. Well, we'll see. Another important thing: treaties offered to other factions should be somewhere in the next turn to consider them. They could also be included in the accounting forecast as possible variations. Finally: the objectives always say "given in turn 15", they do not say the turn that they were actually given. It happens whether I play in Spanish or change it to English. Thank you so much for everything. Magnificent game despite these little things. :D
Last edited by Laotse1990 on Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Laotse1990
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Corrección de la carga administrativa

Post by Laotse1990 » Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:38 pm

Pocus wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 2:57 pm
The issue of having AB higher than planned.
It's spanish translation, I hope there are no mistakes. I have exactly the same problem with gold for a few turns with Rome, in version 1.3.3. The administrative burden is large, but that's not the problem. The problem is that the forecast given to you by the game is not correct and, in each turn, you lose 2000 gold or more without knowing why. "fj.einherjar" explains it very well, I am not doing anything to lose gold, but quite the opposite, even selling human and metal potential and there is no way to correct it. It's definitely a program error. Anyway, I'll patch the administrative burden, but I don't think that's going to fix it, because it's just so that there's no excessive administrative burden, I don't think it fixes the foresight error or the hole through which the money goes. Well, we'll see. Another important thing: treaties offered to other factions should be somewhere in the next turn to consider them. They could also be included in the accounting forecast as possible variations. Finally: the objectives always say "given in turn 15", they do not say the turn that they were actually given. It happens whether I play in Spanish or change it to English. Thank you so much for everything. Magnificent game despite these little things. :D

Laotse1990
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Corrección de la carga administrativa

Post by Laotse1990 » Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:46 pm

Laotse1990 wrote:
Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:38 pm
Pocus wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 2:57 pm
The issue of having AB higher than planned.
It's spanish translation, I hope there are no mistakes. I have exactly the same problem with gold for a few turns with Rome, in version 1.3.3. The administrative burden is large, but that's not the problem. The problem is that the forecast given to you by the game is not correct and, in each turn, you lose 2000 gold or more without knowing why. "fj.einherjar" explains it very well, I am not doing anything to lose gold, but quite the opposite, even selling human and metal potential and there is no way to correct it. It's definitely a program error. Anyway, I'll patch the administrative burden, but I don't think that's going to fix it, because it's just so that there's no excessive administrative burden, I don't think it fixes the foresight error or the hole through which the money goes. Well, we'll see. Another important thing: treaties offered to other factions should be somewhere in the next turn to consider them. They could also be included in the accounting forecast as possible variations. Finally: the objectives always say "given in turn 15", they do not say the turn that they were actually given. It happens whether I play in Spanish or change it to English. Thank you so much for everything. Magnificent game despite these little things. :D
I must say that I was wrong, indeed the pacht corrects the problems of unexplained losses in accounting. The administrative burden remains great because the Empire is growing, after a few turns, but I no longer have any surprises in accounting expectations. Thanks a lot.

Laotse1990
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Corrección de la carga administrativa

Post by Laotse1990 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:00 am

Laotse1990 wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:46 pm
Laotse1990 wrote:
Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:38 pm
Pocus wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 2:57 pm
The issue of having AB higher than planned.
I must say that I was wrong, indeed the pacht corrects the problems of unexplained losses in accounting. The administrative burden remains great because the Empire is growing, after a few turns, but I no longer have any surprises in accounting expectations. Thanks a lot.
Well, no, I think I've talked too soon. In this last turn I was told that I had 2980 gold (+803 in the next shift) I gave 425 to the Iutos, but I sold slaves for 1000. There's no other deal or decision. So it should be 2980+803+1000-425 equal to 4358(+the next turn income). However the game, the next turn, says 2907(+1322). I don't know why this happens, but it's a good thing the game is easy, at least at this level. I love the game, but I don't understand these things. Nor that they don't specify things in your accounting, so you could understand the mistake. You don't even detail the agreements or the sale of slaves, you never know if they've really been taken into account, especially when these things happen. For the most part, this is not a criticism. I'm just saying it to make you better the game, because it's a shame these little things that spoil the masterpiece.

Laotse1990
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by Laotse1990 » Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:22 pm

Laotse1990 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:00 am
Laotse1990 wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:46 pm
Laotse1990 wrote:
Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:38 pm


I must say that I was wrong, indeed the pacht corrects the problems of unexplained losses in accounting. The administrative burden remains great because the Empire is growing, after a few turns, but I no longer have any surprises in accounting expectations. Thanks a lot.
Well, no, I think I've talked too soon. In this last turn I was told that I had 2980 gold (+803 in the next shift) I gave 425 to the Iutos, but I sold slaves for 1000. There's no other deal or decision. So it should be 2980+803+1000-425 equal to 4358(+the next turn income). However the game, the next turn, says 2907(+1322). I don't know why this happens, but it's a good thing the game is easy, at least at this level. I love the game, but I don't understand these things. Nor that they don't specify things in your accounting, so you could understand the mistake. You don't even detail the agreements or the sale of slaves, you never know if they've really been taken into account, especially when these things happen. For the most part, this is not a criticism. I'm just saying it to make you better the game, because it's a shame these little things that spoil the masterpiece.
In the last ten or so turns since I wrote the above quote, it all fits me pretty well in accounting. The administrative burden is great because the empire grows. So maybe the patch has helped stabilize things. Now I have built a Royal Treasury, which will also help me. :D

antiochosIII
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 5:42 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by antiochosIII » Mon Oct 26, 2020 5:45 pm

Could you guys update this? I'm still having the problem but it now crashes my game if i use the modded file.

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [1.33 MOD] - Administrative Burden fix

Post by Pocus » Sun Nov 01, 2020 9:32 am

Don't use it, this is included in 1.34. This is why you are crashing, the file you are using is too old.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

Post Reply

Return to “MOD”