Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Get all the latest news on Slitherine.

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
sukhoi
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:03 pm

Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by sukhoi » Tue Oct 14, 2014 2:00 pm

Image

Presented as “one of the most entertaining tactical-level wargames on the market today” by the Digitally Downloaded team, Battle Academy 2: Eastern Front is getting even better with its first official patch! Switching to version 1.01, the game gets rid off minor bugs for a smoother solo and multiplayer experience!

Thanks to the crucial community feedback during the Early Access period, Battle Academy 2 benefited from a very stable and polished version at release. However, some minor issues have been reported since then so the developers quickly prepared an update to fix these problems.

Here is the list of the key changes introduced by the 1.01 patch:
  • Fixes for mission and achievement logic
  • Missing texture bugs fixed
  • Additional scripting and other features
  • Other bug fixes and performance improvements
Download the patch here.
The Steam version of the game will be updated automatically when you restart your Steam client.

Gerry4321
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:20 pm

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by Gerry4321 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:24 pm

Hello:

Will this affect ongoing PBEM if one player has the patch and the other didn't update yet?

Thanks,

Gerry

JosephM
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by JosephM » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:32 pm

Hello Gerry,

Actually until the game is updated you cannot access the Multiplayer lobby. But I have updated my game then logged in to check, and all of my old games are still available and are loading as expected.

collier4
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:52 am
Location: Australia

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by collier4 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:26 am

Hi Joe.

Hopefully this update means the iPad version is not far away?

r13exphantom
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by r13exphantom » Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:25 am

Please do NOT use the "http://bit.ly", both my friends and i can't visit the url, so we can't get the patch.
Please give a direct url.
Thank you!

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8133
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by VPaulus » Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:54 am


blownapart
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:44 pm

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by blownapart » Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:43 pm

I have down loaded the new update and when i activate the game i get a version mismatch error. What can I do?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8133
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by VPaulus » Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:08 pm

From where have you downloaded ?
Was this the download link?
http://bit.ly/11iMVXB

blownapart
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:44 pm

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by blownapart » Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:24 pm

yes just used this link and re downloaded it. still have the version error. Can I unistall game and reinstall? if so how so I do that with out paying again. I have my key written down.

r13exphantom
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by r13exphantom » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:46 am

Thank you~

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8133
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by VPaulus » Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:48 am

blownapart wrote:yes just used this link and re downloaded it. still have the version error. Can I unistall game and reinstall? if so how so I do that with out paying again. I have my key written down.
Yes, you can. Your save files won't be deleted as they are stored on Documents\My Games\BA2.

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by alfamail » Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:22 pm

I too have downloaded the latest version of BA2 (just now) using the Slitherine website link and I am now getting "version error". What to do?

Tac2i
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:57 pm
Location: WV USA

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by Tac2i » Mon Oct 20, 2014 12:41 am

Was your original download via Stream? If so, don't believe you can mix and match installs from both sites. If that isn't the case and your have the EAP version installed, that version must be uninstalled before installing the official released version. If neither of those use cases describe you, then a Slitherine rep will have to offer some advice.
alfamail wrote:I too have downloaded the latest version of BA2 (just now) using the Slitherine website link and I am now getting "version error". What to do?

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by alfamail » Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:34 pm

Yes I have the eap version. Pity the download isn't smart enough to do that. Thanks. I will give it a try.

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by alfamail » Mon Oct 20, 2014 4:05 pm

OK tried that and got into a mess! I was able to uninstall the most recent version but there are two or three older versions that I cannot install. And, what I have downloaded seems remarkably brief. It usually takes several minutes but the new version seemed to have downloaded in a few seconds. When I try to download again I am told I already have the latest version. Anyway, I have not got a usable version of BA2 now. How can I download the whole thing again? I have my serial number.

Tac2i
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:57 pm
Location: WV USA

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by Tac2i » Mon Oct 20, 2014 4:11 pm

Sounds like you downloaded the 1.0.1 patch, which is quite small. Install the 1.0 release version then apply the patch. You should have gotten an email regarding the download of a 1.0 version with special vehicle skins for being part of the EAP program.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8133
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Battle Academy 2 gets updated!

Post by VPaulus » Mon Oct 20, 2014 4:26 pm

If you need a new download, just contact us support[at]slitherine.co.uk with your order details and we will provide you with new download links for the original installer.

Post Reply

Return to “News & Announcements”