Page 13 of 17

SeaLion Campaign Salisbury scenario Error

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 8:42 am
by rwm59
Hi Erik
First of all thanks for all of these mods rally fines. :D :D :D
When I play seaLion campaign , and arrive at fourth ( I believe) scenario /( I belive is Salisbury, with German Paratroopers ) after the start briefing appear only the The map of hexes with all the elements of the ground and forces in the field. :shock: :shock: :shock: There is no interactions apart from the escape button which can send me to top menu. I tried to close and restart many times but there is no ways. don't work. :x :x :x :evil: :evil: :evil: How can I do ? can Yoyu help me ? I love so much invade England !!!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: I can't send you a picture of this beause this map is full screen, I use a iMac 27 ... I do not know how to reduce the game in the screen :? :? :? ... like I do for example with Battle Academy 2 to do the photo.
So please let meknow what I can do. Thanks in advance. Riccardo

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 9:27 am
by Erik2
rwm59

First, make sure you're playing the latest version of this campaign, v2.8
Other players have made it past that scenario (Canterbury).
It could be a problem with the Mac version of the game, I have no way to check this.

Link to latest version:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/168 ... on_2.8.zip

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 6:29 pm
by ikbenrichard
Hi Erik, thank you for making those campaigns.
Only one complain:
The campaigns you make are a lot harder then those regular campaigns made by slitherine.
I am playing on middle diff.
Are you that good or am i that bad ;)

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 10:16 pm
by rwm59
Erik wrote:rwm59

First, make sure you're playing the latest version of this campaign, v2.8
Other players have made it past that scenario (Canterbury).
It could be a problem with the Mac version of the game, I have no way to check this.

Link to latest version:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/168 ... on_2.8.zip

HI Erik,
I Made all the tries, no way, the map is even the map only with the hexes. May I try with some one old version like 2.7 ore 2.0 of the files ?
(by the way way there is a way to jump this scenario ? )
I search on the forum but the link are broken ( dropbox is inactive). maybe is need only the 03Canterbury folder...
many thanks.
Ric

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:33 am
by Erik2
The link to Sea Lion 2.8 is working, just tested it.

You can skip a scenario by opening the console by clicking shift c.
Then enter #igotnukes

About Finland At War Mod

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:44 pm
by rwm59
Hello,
apologize if I'm naive ..
I downloaded the mod on Finland in war ..
in the second scenario It ask me to buy the game .. is it normal?
If so where is the mod? Why are there changes in the amount of troops? thank you.

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:08 pm
by Erik2
Finland is not my creation. I think you need to start a separate thread for that.
Otherwise the guy who actually did it may not see the post.

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 2:06 pm
by t341
Really enjoying your New Guinea campaign. I posted a note about it here https://www.facebook.com/groups/1883329641902873/

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 2:15 pm
by Erik2
Thank you.
I think that was my first effort at creating a campaign. I would probably change a few things if I ever revisited it :wink:

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 2:32 pm
by t341
On your other campaigns like Blitzkrieg..are they different from the dlc's the company sells?

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:16 pm
by Erik2
I would say my campaigns are different than the official ones.
Mine (which are based on Panzer Corps campaigns) are more bread-and-butter straight battles. My campaigns include more scenarios (about 20-30 in each campaign).
A couple of players have noted that the scenarios are more difficult than the official ones. I try to fix stuff fairly quickly whenever a player reports an issue.

Don't get me wrong. I like the official campaigns, and I've been a beta tester since the early days.
But I also love to create stuff. I spend more time in the editor than on the battle ground these days :D

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:22 pm
by t341
Thank you for all your hard work. its much appreciated!!!

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:45 pm
by Cataphract88
hms wrote:Thank you for all your hard work. its much appreciated!!!
+1

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:57 pm
by rwm59
Erik wrote:The link to Sea Lion 2.8 is working, just tested it.

You can skip a scenario by opening the console by clicking shift c.
Then enter #igotnukes
Hello Erik, I'm sorry for boring, the command run for the normal scenarios , I've tried, but not for the strange hesagons map of canterbury. I've tried many and many ways. BTW, on mac I can't reduce the size of the game for make the screenshot to let see you...
i am stucked there... please give an help.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: thanks Ric

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:14 pm
by Erik2
rwm59 wrote:
Erik wrote:The link to Sea Lion 2.8 is working, just tested it.

You can skip a scenario by opening the console by clicking shift c.
Then enter #igotnukes
Hello Erik, I'm sorry for boring, the command run for the normal scenarios , I've tried, but not for the strange hesagons map of canterbury. I've tried many and many ways. BTW, on mac I can't reduce the size of the game for make the screenshot to let see you...
i am stucked there... please give an help.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: thanks Ric
I downloaded the 2.8 version and nuked my way through the scenarios. Canterbury loads fine on my PC.
If you have a specific Mac problem you need to post in the Tech Support forum: http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=372

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:16 am
by Sartarius1
Hello. Is it posible to transfer core from blitz camp to the next one? And if yes - how is it done? The same way as with original jap campaigns?

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:53 am
by Erik2
Sartarius1

Yes, you should be able to transfer the core from Blitzkrieg 39-40 to 41-42 similar to the official campaign(s?)

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 1:41 pm
by Aaric
Hi! I have the same issue which rwm59 has. At Sea Lion campaign at scenario Lyme Regis + Newick there are also only hexes and nothing more to do... and console command also doesn´t function to skip scenario.. and I have normal Windows PC.. the Blitzkrieg 39-40 functioned without problems.. *Update* Canterbury is also broken.. every 3rd scenario in each of the 3 branches you can choose is broken... sad.. skip Sea Lion and move on to 41-42^^
2nd question: How can I move my core units from 39-40 to 41-42 campaign? At campaign screen, when I click on my core units, the sidescreen with the troops is empty.. and no export button

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:39 am
by Erik2
I think there's a general issue with importing cores. I saw a user complaining on Steam that it didn't work with the official Japanese campaigns.

As for the Sea Lion scenario issues. Sorry about the problems. But if you can't open the console it indicates something may be wrong with your installation.
I downloaded the current Sea Lion from the link and re-tested loading all scenarios and nuking them, up to and including Canterbury. No problems.

Re: Erik's Campaigns

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:45 pm
by Aaric
No no... the console functioned.. only the #igotnukes command does nothing... here I have 2 screenshots of Canterbury (Sea Lion) and Rethimnon (41-42)
Image

Image