Page 1 of 1

Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:49 pm
by AlbertoC
We experienced a technical issue with our PBEM server. It is now fixed, but unfortunately we had to delete 160 pending invitations to PBEM games.

If you sent out an invitation in the last few days, you might be affected and your invitation might have been cancelled. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience.

Please reach out to our customer support at support@slitherine.co.uk if you need any further assistance.

Re: Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 3:27 pm
by Sethor
Thanks for fixing it.

Re: Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 4:30 pm
by Scarface
Thanks for taking care of it!

Re: Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:47 pm
by psklenar
Is there a new PBEM login issue or something related to this from the 8th?

I played a PBEM turn early this AM (6:30-ish AM ET USA), recently received notice I have a turn waiting, but when I click on the Multiplayer button on the main screen, I get a message that the server can't authenticate me ... before I even get to the screen where I plug in my user name and password.

pat----

Re: Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:59 pm
by Sethor
Cancel, cancel - the problem has reoccurred today!

Re: Warning: PBEM glitch - If you have sent out a PBEM invitation recently, it might have been cancelled

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 7:12 pm
by rbodleyscott
There does appear to be something going on - there are reports in several threads. The server people have now been notified - but it is outside office hours at present.