This is not a finished game - poor realism, balance and a useless designer

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderator: Panzer Corps 2 Moderators

jonnieb57
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA

This is not a finished game - poor realism, balance and a useless designer

Post by jonnieb57 »

It cannot just be me. I have been wargaming for over 45 years and am a former Army officer. In this game there are just so many things that seem "off".

Tank units are facing off against one another and the odds are simply impossible. Pz. IIIs that are keeping Shermans at bay and destroying them in greater numbers on equal terrain? I could go on and on, but anyone who has played this game thus far knows what I mean. There is a LOT of work needed here!

Encirclement is really broken. How can a unit be out of supply when one hex from its´ supply base and no enemy ZOC in the picture? I keep scratching my head.

PBEM - Just pick a bunch of paras and drop in on all of the targets and collect points and ...... what!? The realism here is killed - tactical setups that would make sense elsewhere are garbage here. The balancing is poor.

Supply system - why is it even here? It does not work. Troops almost never run out of anything.

The AI counter-attacks in ridiculous fashion - here I can take advantage of the banzai AI, bait it with some unit and make well-entrenched units charge out into the open!

The scenario designer is POOR - BAD - HORRIBLE. There is no way at present to design and create a useable scenario. It is absolutely an Alpha version that should not have been released yet.

I used to like PC.... this one will need a LOT of fixing until I begin to like it.
WookieeDavidson
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G

Re: This is not a finished game - poor realism, balance and a useless designer

Post by WookieeDavidson »