Please keep our community alive

PC/Mac : Digital version of the popular tabletop gaming system. Fight battles on your desktop in single and mutiplayer!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, NewRoSoft, FoG PC Moderator

Asterix_von_TWC
Senior Corporal - Destroyer

Please keep our community alive

Post by Asterix_von_TWC » Wed Apr 08, 2015 2:49 pm

Seriously! I am an experienced very-large community admin, and I implore my esteemed colleagues here to keep the leagues, cups, mp games, and tournaments going while we wait.

I have noticed a substantial drop in numbers since January/December.

The arrogance of intellectual people, like most of you here who choose strategy games, over lets say scripted RPGs or FPSs, knows no limits. Gaming is a habit, even more so around a specific game.... if we let the attendance and participation drop here we will lose members and decrease the size of the community permanently... we should not care about what Slitherine does or does not do, and I for one have accepted that the new FoG is nowhere near.

The old FoG is fine, although I wish they would release the books which seem to have been ready for ages... well ages ago.

YOUR participation attracts others to participate, that's how internet communities work... size feeds size.... and IF you don't want this community to go to bits, like so many fine ones before it, PLEASE stay and play a game or too to keep it running.

I am posting this as another thread as well.

MikeMarchant
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train

Re: Please keep our community alive

Post by MikeMarchant » Thu Apr 09, 2015 10:38 am

I don't have Astreix's experience as an admin and can't comment so well on the big picture, but I can comment on my own experience and I can't help feeling Asterix has a fair point here.

I have gone from playng 12 to 20 games of FoG simultaneously to playing just 3 to 5, and have started to play another game online for the first time, Battle Academy 2.