Impacts

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
Carrilho
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:24 pm
Location: Portugal

Impacts

Post by Carrilho » Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:52 am

Question:

In the same turn, an BG wo was already fighting with one enemy BG, its impacted simultaneously by another two enemy BGs, after resolving the first impact, the BG drop cohesion level and after resolving the second impact, the BG broke and flee; who then pursuits? the BG that broke the BG? Both BG that impacted? the 3 BGs, the one already fighting with the broken BG and the other two?

NZsam03
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:18 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Impacts

Post by NZsam03 » Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:07 am

Carrilho wrote:Question:

In the same turn, an BG wo was already fighting with one enemy BG, its impacted simultaneously by another two enemy BGs, after resolving the first impact, the BG drop cohesion level and after resolving the second impact, the BG broke and flee; who then pursuits? the BG that broke the BG? Both BG that impacted? the 3 BGs, the one already fighting with the broken BG and the other two?
Shouldn't you fight both impacts, and then take the cohesion test?

willb
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:26 am

Post by willb » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:44 am

All the impacts should be resolved as one combat, not sequentially.

marioslaz
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: San Lazzaro (BO) Italy

Post by marioslaz » Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:32 am

Better: each impact is resolved individually, after all combats are over, CT is taken.
Mario Vitale

willb
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:26 am

Post by willb » Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:33 pm

Actually what I should have said was that the impacts are all resolved at the same time, though different factors may apply for each.

Carrilho
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:24 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by Carrilho » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:49 pm

Ok, I got that I miss an important rule there: the Impact Combats are resolved at the same time, not by stages.

Thanks for the reply

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Post by deadtorius » Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:35 pm

All units that were in melee combat with an enemy will pursue if their enemy breaks, unless they are in contact with an enemy in melee besides the one that just broke. When routing from multiple enemies you split the angle between them to determine rout path. In a case like this where it seems they are surrounded they might not be able to rout/ turn due to contacting enemy units in which case they would be removed.

BlackPrince
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:34 pm

Post by BlackPrince » Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:04 pm

I thought troops like DS and archers who break mounted enemy in melee do not have to pursue.

hammy
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 5440
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by hammy » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:43 am

BlackPrince wrote:I thought troops like DS and archers who break mounted enemy in melee do not have to pursue.
You are correct.

If a BG is fighting in close combat and the BG it is fighting breaks then the winning BG has to consider the pursuit rules which may or may not require that BG to pursue and may or may not allow the BG to pursue.

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Post by deadtorius » Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:18 pm

alas being too general in the rules... sorry you were correct

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”