Artillery unlimber/limber a formation change?

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
pugsville
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Artillery unlimber/limber a formation change?

Post by pugsville » Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:14 am

The rules sate that unlimbered and limbered are formation for artillery does that mean the usual CMT stuff applies. i.e. need a CMT to change formation (limber or unlimber) if wavering or enemy with 2MU and not allowed if wavering and enemy within 2MU?

seems reasonable and I think it should , and what I think the rules say just checking.

terrys
Panzer Corps Team
Panzer Corps Team
Posts: 4182
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Artillery unlimber/limber a formation change?

Post by terrys » Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:43 pm

Wavering artillery can't unlimber at all.

All limber or unlimber moves within 2MU would require a CMT in addition to any other CMT.

So: -
All Artillery must pass a CMT to limber or unlimber within 2MU.
Heavy artillery would require 2 CMTs to limber.
Since a limber or unlimber does not count as an advance, disorder does not affect limbering or unlimbering even if within 2MU - as long as the unlimber does not place a base within 2MU where the limbered base previously wasn't.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”