Choosing which install of FoG2 to use

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
roguedjack
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:40 pm

Choosing which install of FoG2 to use

Post by roguedjack » Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:48 pm

Hi.
I have two installs of FoG2, a Steam "regular" one and a Slitherine beta. FoG Empires automatically detect and use the Steam one which is fine. But I'd like to be able to tell FoGE to use the Slitherine beta instead.
I'm using FoGE Steam. Is there any way I can point FoGE to the FoG2 Slitherine Beta instead (config file, launch option...)?
Thanks.
"Rise Of AI" AI mod for Field Of Glory II

HeinzHarald
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 9:56 pm
Location: Varberg, Sweden

Re: Choosing which install of FoG2 to use

Post by HeinzHarald » Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:49 pm

It will use the one most recently started.

roguedjack
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:40 pm

Re: Choosing which install of FoG2 to use

Post by roguedjack » Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:02 pm

Thanks!
"Rise Of AI" AI mod for Field Of Glory II

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: Choosing which install of FoG2 to use

Post by AndrewGardner » Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:27 pm

If you have two different standard installs of FOG2, it is accurate that Empires will attempt to launch the most recently used one when exporting a battle. However, because your Slitherine install is a beta, I expect Empires will continue to launch your Steam version. To force it to use the beta, when Empires asks you if you want to launch FOG2, you can select Cancel, quit Empires, and then launch the FOG2 beta yourself. The import and export will still work normally.

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory: Empires - Tech Support”