No Input Issues

Post Reply
majdadsf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm

No Input Issues

Post by majdadsf » Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:36 pm

After most recent update I am unable to get past the opening menu. The mouse does not seem to work. No input on this screen alone. Must Ctrl+Alt+Del to get the program to quite. I have both the Slitherine and Steam versions loaded and it happens on both.

Initialize engine version: 2018.4.12f1 (59ddc4c59b4f)
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.1]
Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti with Max-Q Design (ID=0x1c8c)
Vendor:
VRAM: 4021 MB
Driver: 26.21.14.4166
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
- Completed reload, in 1.638 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

<RI> Initialized touch support.

UnloadTime: 9.620100 ms
Searching for compatible XInput library...
Found Xinput1_4.dll.
The referenced script (SteamDataAttributionConfig) on this Behaviour is missing!

(Filename: Line: 195)

The referenced script on this Behaviour (Game Object '<null>') is missing!

(Filename: Line: 294)

[<Start>d__46.Start] Starting 01.00.08277

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

[<Start>d__46.PrintSystemInformation]
Desktop
OS: Windows Windows 10 (10.0.0) 64bit
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-8950HK CPU @ 2.90GHz Cores: 12 Frequency: 2904
GPU: Direct3D11 NVIDIA NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti with Max-Q Design
API: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.1]
RAM: 32499 MB
BAT: Full 1


(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

[<Start>d__46.Start] Slitherine Integration

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

[StopwatchProfiling.Dispose] Loading all Unit Models took 00:00:04.9758074

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

Unloading 7 Unused Serialized files (Serialized files now loaded: 3)
UnloadTime: 3.028800 ms
[ContentDescription.LoadInternal] com.ownedbygravity.fg2.intro.asset: Couldn't load from asset bundle!

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

[ContentDescription.LoadInternal] FG2_AudioMixer.mixer: Couldn't load from asset bundle!

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

[ContentDescription.LoadInternal] com.ownedbygravity.fg2.base.FG2_AudioMixer.mixer: Couldn't load from asset bundle!

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)


Unloading 56412 unused Assets to reduce memory usage. Loaded Objects now: 36749.
Total: 84.404600 ms (FindLiveObjects: 3.646500 ms CreateObjectMapping: 7.909800 ms MarkObjects: 51.217600 ms DeleteObjects: 21.630500 ms)

[<Start>d__46.GameStart] GameRoot Startup took: 00:00:13.3126829

(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug.bindings.h Line: 45)

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15865
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by zakblood » Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:36 pm

welcome to the forum,

can you go into the doc's folder and delete both files there called, custom and first time and try again thanks

majdadsf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by majdadsf » Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:41 pm

Sorry, still no input recognized

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15865
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by zakblood » Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:53 pm

can you post your report for windows from the link?

viewtopic.php?f=567&t=93965

and then i'll take a look and see what devices your running and any error message etc or see anything odd that stands out and then make another comment or offer more advice thanks

majdadsf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by majdadsf » Sun Dec 22, 2019 10:15 pm

Here it is.
Attachments
Hold.zip
(360.08 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15865
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by zakblood » Mon Dec 23, 2019 7:35 am

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 18362) (18362.19h1_release.190318-1202)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-8950HK CPU @ 2.90GHz (12 CPUs), ~2.9GHz
Memory: 32768MB RAM


Card name: Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630
Display Memory: 16377 MB
Dedicated Memory: 128 MB
Shared Memory: 16249 MB
Current Mode: 3840 x 2160 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Id: SHP148D
Native Mode: 3840 x 2160(p) (59.997Hz)

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti with Max-Q Design
Display Memory: 20270 MB
Dedicated Memory: 4021 MB
Shared Memory: 16249 MB

Code: Select all

https://pureinfotech.com/set-gpu-app-windows-10/
simply follow the guide on how to make the card be the default instead of the onboard chip for the GPU and the game will work fine

majdadsf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by majdadsf » Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:43 pm

Sorry, made no difference, still no input on opening menu.
Dan

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15865
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by zakblood » Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:48 pm

have you got any controls or flight sticks? joypads or anything usb other than keyboard and mouse plugged it, if so unplug and re try

if none work, open a support ticket with staff support and they will take a look, sorry mine didn't work

https://www.slitherine.com/member/helpdesk

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8067
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: No Input Issues

Post by VPaulus » Thu Dec 26, 2019 10:29 am

Steam or standalone version?

If it's Steam try using the beta version:
https://steamcommunity.com/app/1025440/ ... 105885379/

majdadsf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: No Input Issues

Post by majdadsf » Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:41 pm

Stand alone version

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8067
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: No Input Issues

Post by VPaulus » Fri Dec 27, 2019 10:30 am

I'm sorry but as the office is closed for the holidays, you'll have to wait until it reopens for the release of the patch that will fix your issue.

If you want to play it now you have to reinstall the game and update the game with the previous update version.

I'm sorry for all the inconvenience.

OBG_primetide
Owned by Gravity
Owned by Gravity
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:46 am

Re: No Input Issues

Post by OBG_primetide » Mon Dec 30, 2019 7:47 am

Hi, as mentioned above we have fixed the bug and released a beta version through Steam. As Slitherine's office is closed for the holidays we have to wait for it being released to the standalone version, unfortunately. If you go to the steam forum https://steamcommunity.com/app/1025440/ ... 105885379/
you will be able to find details on it as well as a possible workaround.
Making Fantasy General 2

Post Reply

Return to “Fantasy General II - Invasion: Tech Support”