[MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Moderator: Pocus

Paul59
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3794
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by Paul59 »

FrenchDude wrote: Thu Dec 17, 2020 8:15 pm
Also, a question : I can see in your screenshot that your pontic army has the correct FOG2TT flags and not the vanilla ones ! How did you manage to get faction specific flags working with the Global TT Mod ? I only have them in the normal TT Mod, I only get vanilla flags for exported FOGE battles. It looks very nice !
I am afraid I can't tell you how I did it. It's an extremely naughty bit of modding that I don't want anyone else copying. I would be court martialled by Slitherine if it ever got out!
Field of Glory II Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, Wolves at the Gate and Swifter than Eagles.

Field of Glory II Medieval Scenario Designer.

FOGII TT Mod Creator

Warhammer 40,000: Sanctus Reach Tournament Scenario Designer.
nikossaiz
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 9:26 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by nikossaiz »

It's an extremely naughty bit of modding
sounds intriguing and kinky at the same time ( who said modding before pleasure? )
I don't understand where I messed things up
while you bite your time figuring how to make the mod even better i remind you the dublicate "mercenary hoplite" unit that from empire exports as "massive eastern archers" . their empire ID ( cost, maintenance etch ) shows that were mostly intented for "mercenary phallangites" or something?
TimDee58
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 1:32 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by TimDee58 »

any updates in progress, this is my favourite mod, i don't even play vanilla any more
FrenchDude
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:27 pm

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by FrenchDude »

I’ll probably release the next update in January ! I have a lot of work and because of Christmas and New Years Eve, I spend most of my free time with my family/friends eating and drinking too much. But I didn’t forget the mod don’t worry !
I’m happy to know that you’re enjoying the mod !
spinocus
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 2:42 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by spinocus »

This is an amazing mod, thank you for putting it together! I am eagerly awaiting the update.
FrenchDude
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:27 pm

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by FrenchDude »

spinocus wrote: Wed Jan 06, 2021 6:50 pm This is an amazing mod, thank you for putting it together! I am eagerly awaiting the update.
Thanks Spinocus ! :D

A quick question for people using the mod : Have you experienced any issues exporting FOGE battles to FOG2 and the battle results back to FOGE, using my mod, since the last FOG2 update (1.5.34) ?
nikossaiz
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 9:26 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by nikossaiz »

Everything seems to work as always, few battles , seleucids vs antigonus, seleucids vs marya.
Pico2014
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:00 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by Pico2014 »

Hey guys,

amazing mod.
short question: Compared to vanilla FOG2 (without RiseofAI mod) the turn-time for the AI is significantly longer. Especially at the start and end of the AI's turn the game is kind of frozen for half a minute or even longer, and unit movement in AI turn is kind of laggy, not as fluid as in vanilla.
Just want to know if this is normal (i can imagine that due to the massive AI overhaul there are more scripts the AI has to run trough, so it can be reasonable. But i did not find any information about this).

Regards!
FrenchDude
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:27 pm

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by FrenchDude »

Pico2014 wrote: Tue Feb 02, 2021 2:05 pm Hey guys,

amazing mod.
short question: Compared to vanilla FOG2 (without RiseofAI mod) the turn-time for the AI is significantly longer. Especially at the start and end of the AI's turn the game is kind of frozen for half a minute or even longer, and unit movement in AI turn is kind of laggy, not as fluid as in vanilla.
Just want to know if this is normal (i can imagine that due to the massive AI overhaul there are more scripts the AI has to run trough, so it can be reasonable. But i did not find any information about this).

Regards!
Yes it is normal ! This is due to the Rise of AI mod. This problem is a bit alleviated in the next update of the Rise of AI mod, but I haven’t used it yet so I can’t tell how important the difference is
gaius21
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2020 11:43 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by gaius21 »

is it possible to update your mod with riseofthe ai mod 3.1? the newer version seems to fix the lag/stuttering.
Pico2014
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:00 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by Pico2014 »

I copied the 3.1 files into the mods folder and it seems to work. Turns are smoother/faster and AI moves directly at the beginning, which should be a sign that RiseAI is working.
But i only tested one custom battle.
JackAlexanderTR
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 2:13 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by JackAlexanderTR »

Hello, I've copied the folder into the Documents/My Games/../Scenarios folder, I can see the scenario in game, but when I start it it crashes. It's a Steam install. I've tried this with another mod that also has a scenario and same result. I'm not new to modding, and the instructions are very simple, so I don't think I am doing anything wrong? Is there a specific version of the game I have to be on, or do I need to copy the game outside of Steam? Thanks!!
Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 5325
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by Pocus »

That's probably an issue with the mod being too old, the original post is from nearly one year ago and if it has scripts, it will need an update. Mods are great overall, I always play with some, but the curse is that they need to be kept updated.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Kingdoms, Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.
JackAlexanderTR
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 2:13 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by JackAlexanderTR »

Hi Pocus, thanks for the reply, after trying multiple mods I can say this is happening with all mods. Was there a recent update to the game that broke mods? I didn't see an option in Steam to go back to a different version of the game.
azcore
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 3:28 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by azcore »

I've updated Paul's Global Table Top mod to utilize the latest Table Top (1.5.32b) and Rise Of AI (3.12) versions. I've also updated the Empires Table Top Mod to be compatible with the latest version of Empires.

I'm currently testing it, and everything appears to be functioning well so far. If anyone is interested, I can upload the files to Google Drive and share a link.
Pico2014
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:00 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by Pico2014 »

Would be great if you share the updated files.
Thank you!!
nikossaiz
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 9:26 am

Re: [MOD] Empires : Table Top Mod

Post by nikossaiz »

I second that!!
Post Reply

Return to “MOD”