Warhammer 40K Armageddon Game

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
kolc
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:09 pm

Warhammer 40K Armageddon Game

Post by kolc »

Hello

When I try to launch my Warhammer 40K Armageddon game the opening splash screen is so large that I cannot see the options to start a new game or load a game etc. See attached. I tried adjusting the resolution etc but to no avail.
pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9694
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Warhammer 40K Armageddon Game

Post by pipfromslitherine »

Do you mean the launcher, or the game itself? Either way, you could try going to the install folder, and right clicking the relevant EXE. Properties->Compatibility->Change High DPI Settings->Override High DPI Scaling Behavior.

I assume you are running your desktop with a higher DPI/text size setting.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here
kolc
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:09 pm

Re: Warhammer 40K Armageddon Game

Post by kolc »

The game itself. Unfortunately I tried to do what you recommended but wasn't successful. The High DPI Scaling Override option in the compatibility screen is greyed out for some reason. The problem seemed to appear after I purchased one of the DLCs but not sure if there is a relation.
kolc
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:09 pm

Re: Warhammer 40K Armageddon Game

Post by kolc »

Any other suggestions welcome.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”