Wheeling while charging

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
madmike111
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:20 am
Location: West Aussieland

Wheeling while charging

Post by madmike111 »

Had this situation tonight:

C - cav (German)
L - LH (Roman)
H - heavy foot (Roman)

..CC
..CC

.LL
.LLHHH
....HHH

The Cav start about 3 MU away from the LH and declare a charge on the LH.

The LH evades, if the cav had moved straight ahead it would have hit the left hand side base of the heavy foot. However during the charge the cav wheeled towards the LH and charged passed heavy foot.

Is it allowed to wheel around the heavy foot?
hammy
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 5440
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by hammy »

As long as the wheel made by the chargers would not result in less bases of the initial target of the charge (the LH) being hit by the charging BG.

From the look of your diagram I suspect that the wheel was perfectly legal.
madmike111
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:20 am
Location: West Aussieland

Post by madmike111 »

thanks for the reply. We treated it as legal at the time
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”