Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Moderators: hammy, terrys, Blathergut, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5732
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Post by Blathergut » Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:23 pm

If an artillery unit is charged, it tests if friendly infantry within 2 MU. But what happens if there is no infantry close?

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Re: Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Post by deadtorius » Sat Apr 23, 2016 2:18 pm

if charged by cavalry does it take a test for being in the open first?

shadowdragon
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 7:29 pm
Location: Manotick, Ontario, Canada

Re: Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Post by shadowdragon » Sat Apr 23, 2016 3:29 pm


Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5732
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Re: Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Post by Blathergut » Sat Apr 23, 2016 3:46 pm

thanks

Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5732
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Re: Arty Tests for Charge but no Inf 2MU??

Post by Blathergut » Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:14 pm

Brain was also equating able to abandon with infantry within 2MU but that's not the case.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”